If Mike D’Antoni is selling it…

I ain’t buyin’ it. Jehovah’s Witnesses. Scammers selling magazines. The Mormon Missionaries. The crackhead that tried to sell me a chainsaw with no friggin’ chain on it. (TF was I supposed to do with THAT!?!?!)

I’m slamming the door on them all. How bout those Knicks? I’m running as fast as I can to catch up, so I can jump on the Carmelo Anthony bandwagon, yo! LoL!!! Not that I am finally giving that trade my stamp of approval, but wow! Early whispers of Carmelo for MVP? What’s up!!! I’m hip!!! I will take 2, please!!! One for here and another to go :)

Yesterday I was asked why I was in love with Amar’e Stoudemire and I couldn’t answer. The excitement. The energy. The power. The promise. He was fun to watch in PHX. I had to think longer than the allotted 60 seconds that was given to me to come up with that vague list of attributes.

Is it time to let the 100 million dollar man go??? I was a resident of AZ when he rose to prominence as a member of that high powered Suns offense and could never imagine him not being a Sun. When he was trades to the Knicks, I wasn’t sure that I wanted to see him leave the desert but when he was trades to my favorite team, naturally I was a elated!

The Knicks gutted the roster to get Melo and I was like “No Bueno!” The rise of Jeremy Lin and it was “All hail, the chosen one!!!” And when they shipped him off to Houston and raid the retirement home for talent, I was like “Are you fucking kidding me?!?!?”

And now, this… In the words of a song. Only time will tell.

About karsinknightly

Just a cool, happy guy! View all posts by karsinknightly

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,852 other followers

